About Us

About Us637598782838435444


"Making a Difference for Our Customers"


Vision Statement

Heritage Community Bank will create a customer-driven financial institution, focused on providing personalized service by offering products designed to meet each customers' needs.

Mission Statement

The mission of Heritage Community Bank is to enhance shareholder value while providing superior personal and financial banking services to Greeneville, Greene County, and the surrounding regions.

About Us

The bank opened in December of 2003 and held its grand opening in January of 2004. Heritage Community Bank’s main office is located at 114 West Church Street, Greeneville,TN and has branch locations at 3626 East Andrew Johnson Highway and 1435 70 Bypass, Greeneville, TN.

The stability of the Board of Directors and the Senior Management team has greatly contributed to the growth and profitability of the bank. The Board of Directors is a solid group of professional business people who are involved in making contributions to the development and improvement of the community. Mr. Carl T. (Tommy) Burns and Senior Management direct the bank on a daily basis and are committed to a strategy of controlled, but continued growth.

The Bank's Directors credit its experienced staff and officers for this growth as well as the array of stockholders who bring their business to the bank and refer friends and neighbors. Heritage Community Bank is truly a grass roots community bank and no one person or small group controls the bank and its future. The Bank's future is in the hands of its employees, stockholders, customers, and the Board of Directors.



Directors Include

  • Joe Crosswhite, Chairman of the Board
  • Carl T. (Tommy) Burns Jr., President and CEO
  • Carla Bewley
  • Miles Kilday
  • Elizabeth (Beth) Douthat
  • Dallas Blair, III
  • Justin Jeffers


The bank's leadership team includes

  • Carl T. (Tommy) Burns Jr., President, CEO, NMLS ID: 460577
  • Angela Josey, Executive Vice President, Director of Bank Operations
  • Justin Burns, Senior Vice President, Chief Lending Officer, NMLS ID: 1581020
  • Casey Sivert, Senior Vice President, Risk Manager, Controller
  • Eric Gschwind, Insurance Specialist
  • Brennan Craft, Information Security Officer
  • Jared Hardin, Lender, NMLS ID: 2450557
  • Kadence Jones, Branch Manager
  • Amy Loibl, Deposit Operation Manager, Deposit Compliance Officer
  • Chrystal Myers, Assistant Vice President Digital Banking
  • Will Melton, Lender, Business Development, NMLS ID: 2486738
  • James (Andy) Williams, Chief Financial Officer
  • Gregory Oliver, BSA/OFAC Officer, Security Officer
  • Lori Swatzell, Senior Vice President, Loan Operations
  • Chasity Frye, Branch Manager
  • Diane Daugherty, Vice President, Loan Relationship Support Manager
  • Elaine Venerable, Vice President, Loan Operations
  • John Freshour, Vice President, Lender, NMLS ID: 460579
  • Penny McHan, Branch Manager

Contact Us

Heritage Community Bank
PO Box 428
Greeneville, TN 37744
Phone: (423) 636-5000
Lost/Stolen Card: (800) 500-1044

Routing Number: 064208848